What if I want to close my store?

You can close a store at any time, but to avoid having to pay an extra period’s fee you do need to make sure that any bills that have been generated by the system are fully paid so your account is fully-up-to-date before you can cancel.

You cannot cancel an account with an outstanding invoice in the system.

If you cancel your store and you have export facilities on your plan, you can export your customers, orders and products to a spreadsheet for future reference. You should do this before cancelling your site however, because once your site is cancelled and deleted this information is not recoverable.

in Billing